The Second Magpie

Mixtapes & Gramophones

In Uncategorized on June 16, 2012 at 03:25

Last October I saw Peter @ArtfulNoiseUK appeal on twitter for someone who would be willing to do some artwork for a mixtape he had put together. At the time I was stressed out thinking about an upcoming exhibition and all I wanted was an excuse to do a watercolour of a gramophone, so I did exactly that and sent it over to him. Peter liked it so much that he commissioned me to do a large version for his home – thumbnail close ups shown above. It took me forever and a day to complete, tiny lines and dots but it was a welcome distraction from all the other works of art I was struggling with. Many thanks to Peter for his patience, a virtue you need when you have any contact with me.

Visit Artful Noise here: http://www.artfulnoise.co.uk/

  1. These are fantastic, great work.

Leave a Reply

