The Second Magpie

The Good Old Days

In Uncategorized on May 15, 2011 at 03:59

It’s been a long time since I updated my blog. I expect the new year would have seen some bits and piece straying here if things had been different. Two days after Christmas my granddad was taken very ill and brought to hospital where he passed away seven weeks later. They were the longest and most confusing seven weeks of my life.

My granddad was everything a grandfather should be and more, he told us endless stories, beat us at football, played the ghost at Halloween, won every snowball fight, told us (most-likely) poisonous plants were good for us and never forgot April Fool’s Day. My sisters, my cousins and I spent endless summer days on the fruit farm that my grandparents ran, eating more strawberries than can be good for you and accidentally setting their house on fire. I’ve spent the last few months thinking about him, missing him every single day.

Above are some photos of the good old days and more, the flowers came from his funeral wreath, gathered by myself and my grandmother for pressing the next day.

Leave a Reply

