The Second Magpie

Robot Rock

In Uncategorized on April 5, 2010 at 16:47

The daftest punk. These creations were compiled from a collection of watches, bottle tops and the odd lens or two. Different to what I usually pull from inside my head, I may have been rebelling against myself. I printed in the threads so the images would seem less ‘static’ or solid and would give my ‘robots’ a certain weightless, floating appearance. The next plan is to collect the 3d version of these things and work up something sculptural.

Leave a Reply

