The Second Magpie

They wrote about The Death of Paris

In Uncategorized on August 14, 2009 at 03:59

deathparis

Collage is a bit like doing a jigsaw puzzle. Pieces often seem hidden under the carpet. Or I just havent found them yet. In this case I’ve had that pen stuck to those scissors for a long, long time. I knew it was to have something to do with the Eiffel Tower. At least that’s what came into my head when I first put the pieces together and I didn’t want to ‘waste’ it on something else. Make of it what you will. I’m not sure what I make of it myself yet. I’ve had to add pieces to it all evening, it was hell to arrange but I think it’s just about finished. Any more and it would be overkill. It’s all about making decisions and trusting my own judgement. I use up all of that collaging so no wonder my life is such confusion.

Leave a Reply

